Tags

, , , ,

Now, the question that I ask myself: what exactly is the point of this new game? What is it going to look like? Yes, I understand we’re to experience ourselves as creators, but what surely there needs to be a game plan, a point to this exercise? In the old game, most of what was happening in our lives centred around gaining experience, broadening our perspectives and understanding what life is all about, the good and the bad stuff.

So, what now? 

I’m imagining crossing a bridge and reaching the other side. I’m looking at a vast expanse of unexplored territory. My knowledge and experience about what lies ahead amounts to absolutely nothing. And I have the idea that there is no set plan, no soul agenda, no “higher purpose” the way we used to understand it – it’s is all going to be up to me.

I’m starting from scratch, and I’m going to create this new game myself. (Of course by referring to “me”, I include my Higher Self that is in the process of merging with me.) From where I stand, there are no fixed game rules. Does it mean that I get to choose what my own game is? Do I design my own obstacle, challenges, experiences, rewards, and all those things that come with a game? But how would I know what? I’m fully aware that I, Sonja, as a human being have a very limited perspective. All I’m familiar with is the parameters of the old game, and I’m bored with it, so I don’t really want to repeat those experiences. What else is there?

But then I remember: during my mediations when I shift into that other dimensional consciousness, I move into a space where there are no thoughts, no feelings, and no events. I’m simply Creative Potential. (Perhaps it is true for our pure Soul Consciousness before we take on human bodies. We are aware that we are powerful, we are experienced, we have wisdom, but we need to put ourselves in a position where we can actually experience it, where we can express it, otherwise it is really boring and meaningless.) And maybe this is the same type of situation.

As I look at this new, unknown territory, I’m aware that I’m Creative Potential. I, as human being, have a limited perspective, but the same can’t be said for my Higher Self. My soul has been in this position many, many times before. So even if I don’t know what to do with all this potential, my Player does, which, of course, is why there is the need to merge the two – the avatar and the Player.

The Player has plenty of ideas about what I can do, and how I can set up my new game. I need to pay attention, interpret the Player’s lead, and try not to get in the way or derail the game, which I suspect would be rather easy to do. This is to become a joint effort